BAP was founded to recognize outstanding academic achievements in the accounting area, to promote the study and practices of accounting, and to encourage a sense of ethical, social, and public responsibility. The Chi Chapter at OSU, chartered in 1939, is successful at achieving these goals. The majority of outstanding OSU Accounting students are members of Beta Alpha Psi, and comprise an elite group of professionals in practice, both in public accounting and in industry. BAP is considered one of the most active organizations on the OSU campus and in the Stillwater community. Chi Chapter has been named the OSU Campus-Wide Outstanding Student Service Organization five times.
To download a calendar in PDF form, click here.

Fall 2016


8/27/16 - Fall Fun Fest
SSB Lobby: 10:00AM-12:00PM

9/8/16 - Turning Tables Banquet
Click Hall: Booth rotations from 5:30-6:00, Dinner begins at 6:00

9/29/16 - Professional Meeting
Edmon Low Library: 6:00-8:00PM
Topic - "Interviews"

10/13/16 - Professional Meeting
Edmon Low Library: 6:00-8:00PM
Topic - "Masters/Student Panel and CPA Exam Changes"

11/5/16 - T. Sterling Wetzel Scholarship Golf
Top Golf OKC: 10:00AM-12:00PM

11/10/16 - Initiation
Edmon Low Library: 6:00-8:00PM

2016-2017 BAP Officers


President - Elise Heigle
elisemh@okstate.edu

VP of Professional Activities - Tingwen Yang
tingwen.yang@okstate.edu

VP of Service - Kirsty Houston
kirsty.houston@okstate.edu

VP of Technology - Hunter Hines
hunter.j.hines@okstate.edu

Bursar - Jacky Tsang
kongct@okstate.edu

Candidate Chair - Paige Mackey
paige.m.mackey@okstate.edu

Marketing Chair - HooiChia Kee
hooick@ostatemail.okstate.edu

Membership Chair - Katherine Dixon
kjdixon@okstate.edu

Reporter - Alec Wharton
alecwharton@gmail.com

Treasurer - Kaleb Fisher
kaleb.fisher@okstate.edu

Social Media Chair - Maggie Lam
maggie.lam@okstate.edu

Tulsa Liaison - Ken Norton
ken.norton@okstate.edu